Logo-banner

Who is involved?

Alida Bundy
Chair
E-mail: alida.bundy@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Web page: Website

Ocean Ecosystem Science

Bedford Institute of Oceanography
Dartmouth, Canada

Marine ecosystem functioning, fisheries exploitation
Yinji Li
Co-chair
E-mail: riginki@tokai-u.jp
Web page: Webpage

Tokai University
Shizuoka, Japan

Social and economic coastal management issues
Patrice Guillotreau
Member
E-mail: Patrice.Guillotreau@univ-nantes.fr
Web page: Link

University of Nantes
Nantes, France

Resource economics, socioeconomics
Omar Defeo
Member
E-mail: odefeo@dinara.gub.uy
Web page: Link

Universidad de la República
Montevideo, Uruguay

Conservation of biodiversity, management of fisheries
Bernhard Glaeser
Member
E-mail: bernhardglaeser@googlemail.com
Web page: Website

German Society for Human Ecology
Berlin, Germany

Social sciences
Ingrid van Putten
Member (2017-)
E-mail: Ingrid.Vanputten@csiro.au
Web page: Website

Commonwealth Scientific & Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO) and Centre for Marine Socioecology, Hobart, Australia

Modelling the interaction of social and economic behaviour with the biophysical environment
Annette Breckwoldt
Member (2017-)
E-mail: annette.breckwoldt@leibniz-zmt.de

Alfred Wegener Institute
Helmholtz Centre for Polor and Marine Research
Bremerhaven, Germany
and
Leibniz Center for Tropical Marine Ecology (ZMT) Bremen, Germany

Coastal management; Social-ecological systems; Small-scale fisheries; Local marine resource use and management realities; Small islands; Science-stakeholder interaction processes.
Prateep Nayak
Member (2017-)
E-mail: pnayak@uwaterloo.
Web page: Link

University of Waterloo. Waterloo, ON, Canada

Environmental Change; Coastal governance, Social-ecological systems; Marginalization, justice and power
Henrik Österblom
Member (2017-)
E-mail: henrik.osterblom@su.se
Web page: Link

Stockholm Resilience Center, Stockholm University. Stockholm, Sweden

Globalization of marine social-ecological systems. International relations and the dynamics of transnational corporations. Seabirds and ecosystem change.
Ratana Chuenpagdee
Associate member
E-mail: ratanac@mun.ca
Web page: Website

Memorial University of Newfoundland
St. John´s, Canada

Interdisciplinary, governance
Ian Perry
Associate Member
E-mail: Ian.Perry@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Web page: Website

Fisheries and Oceans Canada,
Nanaimo, Canada

Marine biology
Moenieba Isaacs
Associate member
E-mail: misaacs@uwc.ac.za
Web page: Website

University of Western Cape
Cape Town, South Africa

Social sciences
Sarah Cooley
Associate member
E-mail: scooley@oceanconservancy.org
Web page: Website

Ocean Conservancy,
Washington DC, USA

Ocean acidification, marine chemistry, geochemistry
Mitsutaku Makino
Associate member
E-mail: mmakino@affrc.go.jp

National Research Institute of Fisheries Science, Yokohama, Japan

Policy, economics